foreign worker

I drew this chap while he was playing with his phone on the train tonight.  He is what Singaporeans call a “Foreign Worker”, which means he has come from mainland China to work on building sites and lives in a dormitory.  I reckon it’s a pretty tough gig.   I like the mainland accent, it sounds like they are trying to talk and balance a marble on their tongue at the same time.  I’m also a foreign worker here, but because I work in an office I’m referred to as an “Expat”.

Leave a Reply

